Jubilant winners hold the trophy up in celebration at the final match of Peninsula Premier Cricket League (PPL) on Sunday, January 21, 2024. Photo: Courtesy

PV Desk

The ‘Peninsula Warriors’ have emerged champions beating ‘Peninsula Chargers’in the high voltage inter-divisional Ispahani Tea- Premier Cricket League (PPL) at Chittagong Quality Cricket ground  on Sunday last.

Four inter-departmental teams participated in this day-long, jam-jacked  cricket tournament. The teams are Peninsula Gladiators, Peninsula Lions, Peninsula Warriors and Peninsula Chargers.

At the end, Peninsula Chargers and Peninsula Warriors qualified for the final clash.

Sumedha Gunawardhan, General Manager of The Peninsula Chittagong and Noor Nabi, Wing Manager (Chittagong) of title sponsor Isphahani  Tea Limited and Shahinoor Akhtar, Assistant Manager (Tea Marketing) handed over the champion trophy to the winning team.

Heads of all departments of The Peninsula Chittagong, Officials, their family members and media representatives were present on the occasion which was also enjoyed by a large number of spectators.

It may mentioned that The Peninsula Chittagong has been hosting the Inter-Divisional Premier Cricket League (PPL) every year since inception.