PV Desk : Voting for the by-elections in two parliamentary constituencies– Dhaka-5 and Naogaon-6– is going on through using Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs).

The voting of the two seats began at 9 am and will continue till 5 pm without any break, according to the Election Commission (EC).

In Dhaka-5 seat under the Dhaka South City Corporation (DSCC), the voting is being held in 187 polling stations where a total of four lakh 71 thousand 129 voters of 14 wards are enlisted to cast their votes to elect their lawmaker.

Meanwhile, voting of Naogaon-6 constituency– comprising Raninagar and Atrai– is being held in 104 polling stations under 16 unions. The total number of voters in this constituency is three lakh six thousand 725.

According to the reports reached here, voting is being held in a peaceful manner and the EC has taken all necessary preparations for holding the polls in a fair and peaceful environment.

Edited By-SPT