PV Sports Desk : Chattogram Challengers won the toss and opted to field first against Sylhet Thunder in the opening match of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BBPL) at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka on Wednesday (Dec 11).

The match kicks off at 1.30pm.

The seventh edition of the competition will get underway with a fiery encounter between these two spectacular teams as both of them will be looking for a win to start their season on a positive note.

The new edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is rebranded as Bangabandhu BPL marking the 100th birth anniversary of Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

On December 8, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the special edition of the T20 cricket event of the country in a grand opening ceremony.

The second match between Cumilla Warriors and Rangpur Rangers will start at 6:30pm today.