PV Sports Desk : Bangladesh lost the third wickets of Mohammad Mithun after openers Imrul Kayes and Shadman Islam in the beginning of the match.

Earlier Bangladesh test captain Mominul Haque won the toss and opted to bat first against India.

Besides, Bangladesh are missing their two premier cricketers Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal for different reasons.

Bangladesh are facing much stronger challenge in the two tests series and have already started its mission in ICC test championship with these tests.


Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Shadman, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Abu jayed, Ebadot.

India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav.