PV Desk : Apex trade body FBCCI has named Sheikh Fazle Fahim as president for the 2019-2021 term.

Md Ali Ashraf MP, Chairman of the FBCCI Election Board, officially announced the names of the new office bearers on Monday after the candidates were elected unopposed.

Fazle Fahim representing the Gopalgonj Chamber of Commerce and Industry has been elected the 22nd president of the umbrella trade body of Bangladesh.

Md Muntakim Ashraf representing Bangladesh Cold Storage Association has been elected senior vice president.

Six more vice presidents both from Chamber and Association Groups have also been elected.

They include Chamber Group’s Hasina Newaaz from Bagerhat Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Md Rejaul Kariem Rejnu from Jamalpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Dilip Kumar Agarwala from Chuadanga Chamber of Commerce and Industry.